Church Leadership

eldersLeadership in any endeavor places many responsibilities on those chosen to perform those duties. From matters of financial accountability to being responsive to the diverse needs of the people within the organization, leadership demands a great personal commitment and dedication to others.

Leadership at Club Zion holds all of those same responsibilities, but also brings the added measure of faithful dedication to learning and sharing the inerrant Word of God, seeking and providing Fellowship, guiding and nurturing members of the congregation, and serving both Jesus Christ our Lord and those who have chosen to follow Him.

Because we so highly value the people who perform these duties tirelessly on behalf of all of us at Club Zion, we wanted to introduce you to them by telling you a bit more about who they are and the wonderful things they do.


The Elders

┬áJim Schafer – Keith Capizzi – Ryan Osteen – John Simpson

Keith Capizzi – Email

John SimpsonEmail
Associate Pastor

Jim SchaferEmail

Ryan OsteenEmail




The Deacons

Bill Kabboord – Frank Quattrocchi – Jerry Grey – Robert Rokobauer – Tim Hanel – Tom Parker


Deacons are selected and appointed by the Pastor and Church Elders. There are currently 6 deacons at Club Zion who attend to the physical needs of the church body while providing fellowship, guidance and support to members of the congregation. They often hold leadership roles and serve in the various ministries at the church. If married, they are joined and aided in their duties by their wives (Deaconess). A deacon is present and involved in all activities at Club Zion. The deacons also handle the Benevolence requests for the church, securing the facilities on Sunday & Tuesday and minor maintenance & repairs across the campus.

Deacon Chairman
Tim HanelEmail
Laura Hanel – Deaconess


Jerry GreyEmail
Camille Grey – Deaconess


Bill KabboordEmail
Pam Kabboord – Deaconess


Tom ParkerEmail
Amy Parker – Deaconess


Frank QuattrocchiEmail
Fran Quattrocchi – Deaconess


Robert RokobauerEmail
Robin Rokobauer – Deaconess



Church Administrator & Secretary



Debra Vacca – Email



Ministry Leaders

Ministry Leaders are responsible for the daily operation of our ministries and the delivery of services to congregation members. This includes coordination of resources, scheduling of volunteers, and communication between their various internal and external partners. These dedicated people make themselves available whenever needed by the Pastor, Elders, or Deacons. They also provide hands on assistance to their volunteers and work directly with anyone seeking services from their ministry. Compassion, fellowship, and a desire to serve Jesus our Lord and His followers are qualities demonstrated by those selected to be our ministry leaders.

Community Outreach

Jack Snyder - Outreach Ministry Event Coordinator

Jack Snyder – Email

CZ Cafe’


Jerry Grey – Email

CZ Kidz

Dawn Trout – Email

CZ Technology Team



Scott Eller – Email

CZ Worship Band


John Simpson – Email

Food Pantry

Carole Snyder – Email

Foundations In Christ

Jim & Donna Schafer - Foundations in Christ 2

Jim & Donna Schafer – Email


Casey Hahn - Greeters

Casey Hahn – Email

Grounds & Maintenance

Lenny Bross - Landscape & Grounds

Lenny Bross – Email

Hospital Visitation

Frank Quattrocchi – Email


Theresa Watson – Email

Melony Kelly – Email

Men’s Breakfast Club

Jim Schafer – Email

Mom’s In Prayer

Barbara Foust - Moms in Prayer 2

Barbara Foust – Email


Tim Hanel, Debbie Wright, Jerry Gray - Overcomers

Tim Hanel – Email

Debbie Dunn – Email

Jerry Grey – Email


Corey & Ed Kinane – Email

Dee Dee Porter – Email

Prison Ministry


Jerry Grey – Email

Sound Team

Bill Kabboord – Email

Special Events

Denise Stanton - Special Events 2

Denise Stanton – Email

Special Helps

Cheryl Lindsey – Email

Women’s Club Ministry

Allison Moorhead – Email


Youth Group

Ryan & Emily Osteen - Youth Group

Ryan & Emily Osteen – Email


Comments are closed